Saturday, February 22, 2020

New Commissioners Sworn in

Commissioners Rick Gnemi, Jim Abbe, and Greg Krueger were formally sworn into office on Tuesday, Jan. 3. The ceremony was atteneded by various family members and curious members of the community.

In a more humorous moment, Jim Abbe had to be sworn in twice. The first time he gave the oath he was accidently sworn in as commsissioner of district three instead of four. He then regave the oath for the correct district just to make sure everything was in order.

The comissioners took their seats at their first county board meeting that evening.

See full story in this week’s print edition or subscribe online. Please subscribe here or current subscribers can login here.

Steele County Times & DCI

Steele County Times
411 E. Main St.
P.O. Box 247
Blooming Prairie, MN 55917

Dodge County Independent
121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944

Dodge County Printing
121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Greer Citizen newsletter feed