Saturday, August 15, 2020

BREAKING NEWS: Incumbents ousted from Kasson City Council

Voters have ousted incumbents Doug Buck and Coy Borgstrom from the Kasson City Council after Tuesday’s election.

Melisa “Mel” Ferris has been elected to the council with 31 percent of the vote (1,389 votes) as well as Duane David Burton with 23 percent (1,050 votes).

Mayor Chris McKern was re-elected to the council as he was unopposed in the election.


See full story in this week’s print edition or subscribe online. Please subscribe here or current subscribers can login here.

Steele County Times & DCI

Steele County Times
411 E. Main St.
P.O. Box 247
Blooming Prairie, MN 55917

Dodge County Independent / ADvantage
121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944

Dodge County Printing
121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on the latest news!

Manage my subscriptions