Monday, July 6, 2020

BP FFA hands out awards

The Blooming Prairie FFA’s annual banquet was held May 11 in the Blooming Prairie High School Commons.

Many awards were handed out and next year's officer team was put into office.

Awards included: Discovery Degree: Olivia Anderson, Haven Carlson, Micah Donnelly, Ethan Marzolf, Zander Peterson, Alex Riley, Lucas Schammel, Cyrpus Schliecher, Lexi Steckelberg, Madelaine Stoen, Paul Sunde, Cobey Standte, Elliott Swenson and Madison Thurnau;

Greenhand Degree: Casey Lyman, Ethan Grant, Graci Svoboda, Lexi Ripka, Remmington Peterson, Colin Jordison, Chris Naatz and Mariah Miller. Congratulations Greenhand Degree award winners!  

Star Greenhand: Lexi Ripka; 

Chapter Degree: Cody Anderson, Boone Carlson, Cole Christianson, Tim Loverink and Erin O’Brien;   

Certificate of Application: Justin Krell (Top Producers), Rodney Krell, Janice Pederson, Central Farm Service, Kalyn Naatz, Bruce and Tammy Wolf, Steele County American Dairy Association, Keven and Kaithi Finley, Michelle Miller, Rosalie Ivers, Amy Stoen, Brad and Crystal Ripka;  

Senior Certificates: Cody Anderson (2 years membership), Colton Ivers (6 year), Corey Lyman (5 year), Riley Millam (1 year), Rachael Oswald (5 year), Tim Wolf (6 year). Thank you seniors for your membership in FFA!  

Honorary Degree: Angie Haberman, Randy and Terri Anderson, Barry Olson and Jay Lyman;  

Career Development Events Certificates: General Livestock Judging: (2nd in Region), Boone Carlson (5th Individual), Maggie Bruns (Dairy Judging), Colton Ivers (12th Individual), Cole Christianson, Haven Carlson, Mariah Miller, Lexi Steckleberg  

Ethan Grant and Brandon Ripka;  

Dairy Handlers: (6th in Region), Lexi Ripka (8th Individual), Erin O’Brien (7th) and  

Tim Loverink (6th);  

Small Animal: Rachael Oswald, Courtney Espy, Riley Millam, Micah Donnelly and Paul Sunde;  

Horse Judging: Courtney Espy and Graci Svoboda (10th Individual);  

Mech AG: Kaiden Finley;  

Talent: Courtney Espy;  

State Degree: Tim Wolf and Kaiden Finley; 

FFA Jackets: Olivia Anderson, Haven Carlson, Cyprus Schleicher, Lexi Steckelberg, Madelaine Stoen, Ethan Grant, Colton Ivers, Boone Carlson and Cole Christianson. Congratulations on earning your FFA jackets!  

True Grit Award Winner: Tim Wolf.

High Fruit Sales Winner: Lexi and Brandon Ripka $3,848.50. Congratulations High Fruit Sales Winner!  

Ingvalson/Ford Scholarship Winner: Tim Wolf.  

Blooming Prairie FFA Alumni Scholarship Winner: Tim Wolf and Colton Ivers.

Bud Rinkenberger Memorial Scholarship Winner: Tim Wolf.  



See full story in this week’s print edition or subscribe online. Please subscribe here or current subscribers can login here.

Steele County Times & DCI

Steele County Times

411 E. Main St.
P.O. Box 247
Blooming Prairie, MN 55917

Dodge County Independent

121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944

Dodge County Printing

121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Greer Citizen newsletter feed