Monday, July 6, 2020
The December Hero Award winners posed with their certificates.

Triton Elementary honors December heroes

Triton Elementary School honored its December “Heroes” and gave out the December Golden Awards at an assembly last week.

Students who show exceptional behavior and helping others are chosen as Heroes for the month.

December Heroes included:

Kindergarten: Talon Buenvenida, Skippy Edwards, Corbyn Wutschke, Nathan Chapman, Mason Henslin. First Grade: Garrett McAndrew, Claire Pearson, Gavin Austin, Norah Dostal, Colton Freerksen, Brody Robbins.

Second Grade: Tucker Hodgman, Axel Allen-Ziegler, Kobe Molina, Conner Schleusner, Sophia Zrucky, Axel Cuevas-Molina. Third Grade: Logan Thomas, Matias Jara, Siri Wennes, Samantha Wilson.

Fourth Grade: Aubrie Sanson, Gracie Vondersitt, Allie Freiderich, Keanna Johnson, Kaleb Kruse, Josue Munoz. Fifth Grade: Graden Thomas, Taryn Wernecke.

Classroom Golden Awards were also announced.

The Golden Whistle for December when to the first grade students and the Golden Lunch Tray to Tara Bradford’s Class. Brent Haala’s Golden Sneaker went to Sarah Stradtmann’s class and Michele Bungum’s Golden Sneaker Award to Marit Lang’s class. The Golden Paintbrush went to Amanda Vermilyea’s class and the Golden Plunger to Joan Hagen’s class. The Golden Earmuffs went to Erin Stahl’s class and the Golden CD to Jennifer Wohlfiel’s class.

The Golden Book went to Alex Leider’s class, the Golden Keyboard to Erin Stahl’s class and the Golden Dust Pan to Ryan McCabe’s class.


See full story in this week’s print edition or subscribe online. Please subscribe here or current subscribers can login here.

Steele County Times & DCI

Steele County Times

411 E. Main St.
P.O. Box 247
Blooming Prairie, MN 55917

Dodge County Independent

121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944

Dodge County Printing

121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Greer Citizen newsletter feed